The Library at NHCC

Databases
ABCIJOPRSTNumAll

Academic Search Premier Help Guide
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
American Journal of Nursing
The American Journal of Nursing is the oldest and most honored broad-based nursing journal in the world. Peer reviewed and evidence-based, it is considered the profession’s premier journal.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
ARTstor Help Guide
ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences, with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Business Source Premier Help Guide
Provides access to articles in all areas of business from more than 8,000 publications. Also gives detailed company information for the world's 10,000 largest corporations.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
CINHAHL Plus Help Guide
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is an expanded version of the original CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) database. It provides authoritative coverage of the full text for more than 560 journals related to nursing and allied health, and it also indexes publications of the American Nurses Association, the National League for Nursing, and selected journals in the areas of consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
CQ Researcher
Provides in-depth, non-biased coverage of current political and social issues. A great resource for "controversial topics" assignments.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Informe
Providing full-text access to a solid body of Spanish-language and bilingual publications in both the academic and lifestyle spheres, Informe offers unique content and an indexing scheme and interface specifically geared toward the Spanish-speaking researcher.
JSTOR Help Guide
Established in 1997, JSTOR's first collection includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics. Overall, there are 119 titles in fifteen disciplines.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Oxford Art Online Help Guide
Oxford Art Online is the most comprehensive online reference source for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day. Oxford Art Online features over 45,000 signed articles, 5,500 images, 40,000 image links, timelines of world art, MoMa lesson plans, as well as access to the full text of the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Points of View Reference Center Help Guide
Points of View Reference Centerâ„¢ is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 270 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Proquest Newspapers Help Guide
An index to the articles appearing in more than 400 national and international newspapers, including the Minneapolis Star Tribune.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
PsychARTICLES
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Regional Business News Help Guide
Incorporates 75 regional business publications covering the larger metropolitan areas in the United States.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Science Direct Help Guide
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.
Restricted Resource
The Chronicle of Higher Education
Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus