The Library at NHCC

Table of Contents
All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  Dictionaries

Dictionary for Accountants
Print Location: REFERENCE HF5621 .K6 1975
Check availability

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

  General Indexes to Magazine, Journal & Newspaper Articles

Business Source Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to articles in all areas of business from more than 8,000 publications. Also gives detailed company information for the world's 10,000 largest corporations.
Regional Business News Restricted Resource Some full text available
Incorporates 75 regional business publications covering the larger metropolitan areas in the United States.

  Internet Resources

Accounting
QuickMBA is an online knowledge resource for business administration. Our goal is to help you to quickly find the business knowledge you need, when you need it, wherever you may be. Topics are presented as frameworks and summaries in the various subjects of business administration, as taught in the world's top MBA programs.
Accounting Coach
Harold Averkamp formed AccountingCoach.com in 2003. His goal was to share his knowledge and passion for accounting with people throughout the world at no cost. Mr. Averkamp continues to expand AccountingCoach.com with new topics, special download options, Q&A, and other features.
Bean Counter
Bean Counter is primarily an educational and information site that offers free accounting and bookkeeping tutorials/courses, tests, and quizzes. Guidance and recommendations are also provided for finding additional, mostly free, useful sources of small business information such as more accounting and bookkeeping tutorials/courses and information, other small business topic tutorials/courses and information, business simulations, business software, tools, and much more.
CNN Money
CNN's web page for business and finance.
Search for Books


Powered by SubjectsPlus