The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  Glossaries

Glossary of Records Information Management Terms
Print Location: REFERENCE HF5736 .G63 2000
Check availability
American national standard includes nearly 500 terms and acronyms common to the practice of records and information management.

  General Reference Works

Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology
Print Location: REFERENCE QA76.15 .H43 2003
Check availability
The A-to-Z entries run from several paragraphs to two pages in length and provide highly accessible, jargon-free explanations of hardware, software, programming language, notable figures, crucial inventions, and hotly debated civil-liberties issues in a field outpacing legislation. One of the most user-friendly and enlightening books for field outsiders, this handy volume promotes clear understanding of a complex subject.
Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

  Internet Resources

CNN Money
CNN's web page for business and finance.
EarthWeb: The IT Industry Portal
EarthWeb leads to articles and information about IT management, networking and communications, web development, hardware and systems, and software development.
EPIC - Electronic Privacy Information Center
EPIC, a public interest research center, focuses its research and advocacy on privacy as it relates to network and computer environments. Provides access to numerous reports and news sources.
ISWorld Net Research and Scholarship
ISWorld provides professors and students of information systems with a useful starting point for accessing WWW-based material related to research and scholarship in the field of information systems.
Management Information Systems: Open Directory Project
This ODP page links to websites in categories including e-commerce, data mining, ERP, IT, and software engineering.
TechWeb: The Business Technology Network
TechWeb contains an encyclopedia, calendar of trade shows, career development information and articles on mobile technology, software, security, e-business, networking, and hardware.


Powered by SubjectsPlus