The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  Dictionaries

Condensed Chemical Dictionary
Print Location: REFERENCE QD5 .C5 1977
Check availability

  Handbooks & Manuals

CRC handbook of chemistry and physics
Print Location: REFERENCE QD 65 .C88
Check availability
"A ready-reference book of chemical and physical data."

  General Reference Works

Chemistry : foundations and applications
Print Location: REFERENCE QD4 .C48 2004
Check availability
"Although written for the high school student, this concise, readable, and authoritative source presents any science learner with a clear introduction to chemistry. The 480 entries cover all aspects of chemistry and its practical applications. A running glossary explains words as they are encountered in the text, and most entries have accompanying diagrams and photographs."--"Reference that rocks," American Libraries, May 2005.
Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Science Direct Restricted Resource
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.

  Internet Resources

ChemInfo
A Web directory to selected chemistry resources, primarily resource guides, databases, and instructional materials.
Hazardous Substances Data Bank
Comprehensive, peer-reviewed toxicology data for about 5,000 chemicals.
Links for Chemists / Virtual Library Chemistry Section
Links for Chemists is an index of chemistry resources on the web. An index of over 8,075 chemistry resources on the Web. Aim is to disseminate chemical information, promote communication between industrial and academic chemists, index educational resources on chemistry
Science.gov : USA.gov for Science - Government Science Portal
A gateway to authoritative, selected science information provided by U.S Government agencies, including research and development results.
Need Reference Assistance?
Stop by the reference desk

Email
us at librarian@nhcc.edu

Telephone us at 763-424-0732

Request an appointment with a librarian



Powered by SubjectsPlus