The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

  Web Sites

Computing Research Repository (CoRR)
CoRR allows researchers to search, browse and download papers through its online repository. CoRR is available to all members of of the community at no charge.

CoRR is part of the arXiv e-print service. Submissions to arXiv must conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library and by supporting user institutions. The National Science Foundation funds research and development by Cornell Information Science.


  Internet Resources

CSO Online - Security and Risk
An online magazine related primarily to data protection, identity management, and numerous issues related to physical and virtual security. Includes a decent library of white papers.
Dark Reading | Security | Protect The Business - Enable Access
A comprehensive news and information portal focusing on IT security; part of TechWeb.
EPIC - Electronic Privacy Information Center
EPIC, a public interest research center, focuses its research and advocacy on privacy as it relates to network and computer environments. Provides access to numerous reports and news sources.
The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
Collection of 1.4 million references from bibliographies in computer science.
The Netlib
Repository that contains free software, documents, databases, etc. in numerical and scientific computing. See "BenchWeb" for computer system benchmarks.


Powered by SubjectsPlus