The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Women and Crime
Print Location: REFERENCE HV6046 .E56 2003
Check availability

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

  Internet Resources

Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS)
Includes statistics on crimes & victims, criminal offenders, special topics, national and statement law enforcement, prosecution, courts and sentencing, corrections, expenditures and criminal records' systems.
Federal Bureau of Investigation
This site provides historical and statistical information on violent crimes, cybercrime, terrorism, hate crimes and more.
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
Our mission: to facilitate research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement, and sharing of computerized data resources; through the production of original research based on archived data; and through specialized training workshops in quantitative analysis of crime and justice data.
National Criminal Justice Reference Services
Established in 1972, NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. Sponsored by the US Department of Justice.
Search for Books


Powered by SubjectsPlus