The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

  General Indexes to Magazine, Journal & Newspaper Articles

Business Source Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to articles in all areas of business from more than 8,000 publications. Also gives detailed company information for the world's 10,000 largest corporations.

  Official Agency and Organization Web Sites

Bureau of Ecomomic Analysis

BEA produces economic accounts statistics that enable government and business decision-makers, researchers, and the American public to follow and understand the performance of the Nation's economy. To do this, BEA collects source data, conducts research and analysis, develops and implements estimation methodologies, and disseminates statistics to the public.
 


Bureau of Labor Statistics
"The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics."
Census Bureau Economic Statistics
The U.S. Economic Census offers detailed statistics and information on all aspects of business and industry in the United States, including retail trade, manufacturing, and other sectors.
 
Economic Report of the President
Sponsored by the Executive Office of the President and located at the Web site of the U.S. Government Printing Office, the report explains the rational for the budget submitted to Congress. Of particular interest are the tables that cover income, production, and employment in time series (Diana Hacker, 2003).
note: 1995-current
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
The Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis is one of 12 regional Reserve Banks that, together with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., make up the Federal Reserve System, the central bank of the United States.
U.S. Department of Treasury
The mission of the Treasury and its responsibilities.

  Internet Resources

FAOSTAT
Covers detailed food and agriculture exports and import statistics by country and commodity.
Resources for Economists on the Internet
Lists more than 1,600 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics. Almost all resources are also described. (Website)
Search for Books


Powered by SubjectsPlus