The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  General Collection

Aikido : its Heart and Appearance
Print Location: GV1111 .S26
Check availability

  Subscription Resources

EBSCO Ebooks Restricted Resource Some full text availableebook
Offers a collection of electronic versions of current scholarly and academic press books, as well as trade books for academic libraries. Over 80, 000 full text books where you can open an account, read online, annotate and cite your book with just a few clicks.
Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Professional Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides full-text access to more than 300 periodicals. Primarily useful in finding information on education and related topics.
PsychARTICLES Restricted Resource Some full text available
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group.
note: 1894 to the present
The Chronicle of Higher Education Restricted Resource Some full text available
Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

  Internet Resources

Children's Literature Web Guide
Award-winning books, authors on the web, resources for teachers and parents, book discussion groups, and more.
Educational Policy Improvement Center
Educational Policy Improvement Center (EPIC) seeks to improve educational policy and practices in ways that lead to more productive education results for all students.
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (free web version)
ERIC is a national information system funded by the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences to provide access to education literature and resources. It includes direct access to the Dept. of Education's interface to the ERIC database, ERIC clearinghouses and other resources.
National Public School and School District Locators
The Common Core of Data (CCD), a program of the U.S. Department of Education's National Center for Education Statistics, is a comprehensive, annual, national statistical database of information concerning all public elementary and secondary schools (approximately 94,000) and school districts (approximately 17,000).
The Gateway
Consortium members range from government agencies, both federal and state, educational institutions, non-profit and commercial organizations. Educators who have published lesson plans on the web are also encouraged to join the Consortium and make their resources available through The Gateway.
U.S. Department of Education
The Department of Education website includes valuable information on all levels of education, including statistical and financial infomation sources. The site provides a useful search engine.
Search for Books


Powered by SubjectsPlus