The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

  Internet Resources

Accessible Webpage Design: Resources
Extensive list of websites, standards, tools, good and bad examples, legal information, organizations, articles and more created by a librarian at the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point.
Computer History Museum
"The Computer History Museum is the world's largest and most significant history museum for preserving and presenting the computing revolution and its impact on the human experience. It allows you to discover how computing became the amplifier for our minds and changed the way we work, live and play."
Living Internet
"The Living Internet site provides a free, in-depth reference about the Internet, World Wide Web, Email, Usenet Newsgroups, Internet Relay Chat, Multi-User Dungeons, and Mailing Lists more."
Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library
"NCSTRL is an international collection of computer science technical reports from CS departments and industrial and government research laboratories."
TechXtra
TechXtra is a free service which can help you find articles, books, the best websites, the latest industry news, job announcements, technical reports, technical data, full text eprints, the latest research, thesis & dissertations, teaching and learning resources and more, in engineering, mathematics and computing.
The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
Collection of 1.4 million references from bibliographies in computer science.
The Netlib
Repository that contains free software, documents, databases, etc. in numerical and scientific computing. See "BenchWeb" for computer system benchmarks.
W3 Schools Online Web Tutorials
Find tutorials about HTML, CSS, XHTML, XML, Multimedia, SQL, Database, WAP and much more.
Search for Books


Powered by SubjectsPlus