The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

EBSCO Ebooks Restricted Resource Some full text availableebook
Offers a collection of electronic versions of current scholarly and academic press books, as well as trade books for academic libraries. Over 80, 000 full text books where you can open an account, read online, annotate and cite your book with just a few clicks.
Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

  Internet Resources

American Fact Finder
Tables and maps of most recent demographic and economic data for all geographies including the U.S., states, counties, cities, towns, American Indian reservations, metropolitan areas, zip codes, census tracts, blocks, and more. Produced by the US Census Bureau.
Association of American Geographers
The Association of American Geographers (AAG) is a scientific and educational society founded in 1904. Its 6,500 members share interests in the theory, methods, and practice of geography.
CIA Maps and Publications
A listing of maps published by the Central Intelligence Agency.
FedStats
More than 100 agencies in the United States Federal Government produce statistics of interest to the public.
Land Surveying and Geomatics
A host of surveying, mapping, educational, organizational, and historical sites.
MapStats
Provides demographic data pertaining to housing, business, income, geogrpahic and climate indicators, women and minority-own business, crime rates, educational attainment and poverty. Data comes directly from the US census and is neatly compiled into very usable format that can be viewed from the national, state, county, city or township level.
National Council for Geographic Education
The National Council for Geographic Education works to enhance the status and quality of geography teaching and learning.
National Geographic Society
The world’s largest nonprofit scientific and educational organization and sponsor of National Geographic magazine.
SEC Navigation Systems GPS Page
Links to the behavior of the Earth's magnetic field, particle precipitation in the auroral zone, forecasts of solar and geophysical activity, and other Space and navigational considerations.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. is the most important source for statistics on the social, political, and economic aspects of life in the United States. This resource is published every February and covers the previous year's statistics.
Zoom Into Maps
From the Library of Congress: Includes historic maps with subjects such as migration and settlement, travel and transportation, military and pictorial maps.
Search for Books


Powered by SubjectsPlus