The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

CINHAHL Plus Restricted Resource Some full text available
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is an expanded version of the original CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) database. It provides authoritative coverage of the full text for more than 560 journals related to nursing and allied health, and it also indexes publications of the American Nurses Association, the National League for Nursing, and selected journals in the areas of consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship.

  Internet Resources

Mayo Clinic medical information and tools for healthy living
(Consumer Health) This site was created by the Mayo Clinic for people to have access to medical and health information and tools.
PE Central: The Premier Web Site for Health and Physical Education Teachers
Includes updated information about developmentally appropriate physical education programs for children and youth. Lesson plans, assessment ideas, adaptive PE plans, best practices, research, and professional information.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
State Public Health
Health directory web site with links to official state health sites and more.
Search for Books


Powered by SubjectsPlus