The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
CINHAHL Plus Restricted Resource Some full text available
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is an expanded version of the original CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) database. It provides authoritative coverage of the full text for more than 560 journals related to nursing and allied health, and it also indexes publications of the American Nurses Association, the National League for Nursing, and selected journals in the areas of consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship.

  Internet Resources

Blue Histology
Blue Histology from School of Anatomy and Human Biology - The University of Western Australia, links to the combined lecture and lab notes and a short description of how the pages work.
Center for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC is your online source for credible health information and is the official Web site of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
Dr. B's Histo Review
These pages support the Animal Histology (146:322) course at Rutgers University. Use the following link for course information, including the lecture and lab schedule, announcements, old exams, and histology links on the web.
Histology Full-Text
Full text information about Histology from William A Beresford MA, D Phil © Professor of Anatomy, Anatomy Department, West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV.
Histology Tutorial
This program contains two major "modules"...quiz and review. The two modules are accessible through the main page. Both are divided into major chapters which you will cover during the course of your studies.
HistoSearch
Histosearch is a specialty search engine for histology. It searches and indexes over 100,000 pages in web sites on the Internet related to histology. Sites searched include textbooks, college level courses, image sites, protocol sites, organizations and other histology sites.
State Public Health
Health directory web site with links to official state health sites and more.
Search for Books


Powered by SubjectsPlus