The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

  General Indexes to Magazine, Journal & Newspaper Articles

Business Source Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to articles in all areas of business from more than 8,000 publications. Also gives detailed company information for the world's 10,000 largest corporations.
Regional Business News Restricted Resource Some full text available
Incorporates 75 regional business publications covering the larger metropolitan areas in the United States.

  Web Sites

Advertising Age
 Official website for Advertising Age. NHCC Library's collection also contains hard copies of this magazine which can be found here in our catalog.
Adweek
Adweek is the leading source of news for marketing, media and advertising professionals. It delivers insightful, forward-thinking content across various platforms, including a weekly print magazine, an iPad app, daily newsletters, social media, original videos, events and awards. Adweek is a must-read for CMOs, creatives, media buyers, content creators, agency heads and anyone looking to stay informed about the digital media landscape.  

  Internet Resources

American Fact Finder
Tables and maps of most recent demographic and economic data for all geographies including the U.S., states, counties, cities, towns, American Indian reservations, metropolitan areas, zip codes, census tracts, blocks, and more. Produced by the US Census Bureau.
CNN Money
CNN's web page for business and finance.
Blue Book Marketing Research Services Directory
Produced by the Marketing Research Association (MRA), the Blue Book Marketing Research Services Directory is a powerful reference source for professionals who purchase consumer and opinion research services.
Free Lunch
Freelunch.com is a free service provided by Moody's Economy.com, a leading independent provider of economic, financial, country, and industry research that helps businesses, governments, and professional investors worldwide meet their diverse planning and information needs.
Gheos World Guide
Gheos Worldguide, primarily an atlas and tourism site, combines an atlas with basic background information (geography, people, economy, communications, transportation, & transnational issues).
Search for Books


Powered by SubjectsPlus