The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

  Internet Resources

Martindale's Online Calculator Center
Web directory to over 20,000 general and specialized calculators, for use in topics as diverse as cosmetics to Eigenvalues.
Mathematical Atlas
Collection of short articles designed to provide an introduction to areas of modern mathematics and direct users to further information. The Web site is navigated by browsing subject headings, searching for keywords, or a visual "MathMap" of core concepts.
Metamath
Find the Metamath Proof Explorer, images for math symbols, logic explorer and much more.
Platonic Realms
Platonic Realms include math humor, quotes, historical notes, mathematical challenges, the PRIME Math Encyclopedia with 1,000 entries, and texts on topics as diverse as "Math Anxiety" and the "Art of M.C. Escher." Designed as a free, motivational, and instructional resource for college and secondary-school students.
Wolfram Math World
MathWorld is a comprehensive Web-based mathematics encyclopedia for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers.
WWW Virutal Library: Mathematics
Web sites in mathematics with links to bibliographies, mathematics newsgroups, electronic journals, and specialized fields. This site is maintained by the Mathematics Department at Florida State University.
Search for Books


Powered by SubjectsPlus