The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Science Direct Restricted Resource
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.

  Official Agency and Organization Web Sites

Arecibo Observatory
The radiotelescope based in Puerto Rico responsible for the feed to SETI@Home.

  Internet Resources

Digital Library for Physics and Astronomy
Provides a searchable database of descriptive abstracts for astrophysics papers divided into categories such as Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics and Los Alamos Preprint Server.
Earth Science data and services
Their goal is to enable users to locate Earth science data sets and services, and their database of resources contains more than 30,000 items. The site also has an extensive list of links to related atmosphere and climate data sites, especially U.S. government agencies but also international, commercial, and research institutions.
National Climatic Data Center
Provides downloadable data from weather stations located all over the world. Data are provided in hours and include temperature, precipitation, wind speed and wind direction. The data sets are free to users requesting from educational institutions.
Science.gov : USA.gov for Science - Government Science Portal
A gateway to authoritative, selected science information provided by U.S Government agencies, including research and development results.
World Meterological Organization
From the World Meteorological Organization this site has a lot of information including links to climate databases.
Search for Books


Powered by SubjectsPlus