The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

American Journal of Nursing Restricted Resource Some full text available
The American Journal of Nursing is the oldest and most honored broad-based nursing journal in the world. Peer reviewed and evidence-based, it is considered the profession’s premier journal.
CINHAHL Plus Restricted Resource Some full text available
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is an expanded version of the original CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) database. It provides authoritative coverage of the full text for more than 560 journals related to nursing and allied health, and it also indexes publications of the American Nurses Association, the National League for Nursing, and selected journals in the areas of consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship.
Science Direct Restricted Resource
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.

  Internet Resources

Agency of Healthcare Research and Quality
(Evidence-based Practice) Scientific research agency funded and supported by the U.S. government. Evidence-based practice guidelines are located under clinical information on the agency's main page.
American Association of Clinical Chemistry
AACC is an international scientific/medical society of clinical laboratory professionals, physicians, research scientists and other individuals involved with clinical chemistry and related disciplines.
Anatomy of the Human Body - Gray, Henry. 1918.
"The Bartleby.com edition of Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body features 1,247 vibrant engravings many in color from the classic 1918 publication, as well as a subject index with 13,000 entries ranging from the Antrum of Highmore to the Zonule of Zinn."
Center for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC is your online source for credible health information and is the official Web site of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is a source for consumer information about over 700 diseases, their symptoms and treatment options. It includes a medical encyclopedia and dictionary.
National Institutes of Health
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services , is the nation’s medical research agency—making important discoveries that improve health and save lives.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
State Public Health
Health directory web site with links to official state health sites and more.


Powered by SubjectsPlus