The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
Established in 1997, JSTOR's first collection includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics. Overall, there are 119 titles in fifteen disciplines.

  Internet Resources

Guide to Philosophy on the Internet
A comprehensive, peer-reviewed resource of links to scholarly works and web sites. Searchable, with links to other guides in English and foreign languages. Produced by Peter Suber, Earlham College.
Noesis: Philosophical Research On-Line
A focused search engine for open access, academic philosophy information on the Internet.
PhilPapers
PhilPapers' purpose is to facilitate the exchange and development of philosophical research through the Internet. Our service gathers and organizes philosophical research on the Internet, and provides tools for philosophers to access, organize, and discuss this research.
Some Texts from Early Modern Philosophy
Modernized texts of standard philosophical writings from the 16th, 17th, and 18th centuries. Philosopher Jonathan Bennett makes these versions available to students who have difficulty understanding the original texts due to language barriers.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
A "dynamic" reference work, with each entry maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field.
Search for Books


Powered by SubjectsPlus