The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Science Direct Restricted Resource
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.

  Internet Resources

Activity based Physics
Multi-University Project to enhance introductory physics courses.
AstroWeb: Astronomy/Astrophysics on the Internet
A simply designed but comprehensive collection of resources for astronomers including information on observations, data, publications, people and research. The site is maintained by the AstroWeb Consortium, a collaborative effort of nine scientists at seven institutes. (Diana Hacker, 2003)
Digital Library for Physics and Astronomy
Provides a searchable database of descriptive abstracts for astrophysics papers divided into categories such as Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics and Los Alamos Preprint Server.
Physics World
Selected physics links from around the world of interest to scientist, teachers and students. The site also includes a database of physics departments, bulletin boards, and notification services. Multimedia features demonstrate how certain physics rules and concepts work. (Most of the site is available free of charge, but users must register to enter some areas.) (Diana Hacker, 2003)
Science.gov : USA.gov for Science - Government Science Portal
A gateway to authoritative, selected science information provided by U.S Government agencies, including research and development results.
Search for Books


Powered by SubjectsPlus