The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

  Internet Resources

Cervantes Project / Proyecto Cervantes
Online editions of works by Cervantes, bibliographies, images of times and works of Cervantes
Informe
Providing full-text access to a solid body of Spanish-language and bilingual publications in both the academic and lifestyle spheres, Informe offers unique content and an indexing scheme and interface specifically geared toward the Spanish-speaking researcher.
Latin American Network Information Center: LANIC
A highly praised site for Latin American database links, from the University of Texas.
Online Handbook of Latin American Studies
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
Spanish-Language News and Magazines
A site maintened by MIT libraries with links to over 50 news publications from Spain and South America.
Search for Books


Powered by SubjectsPlus