The Library at NHCC

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Subscription Resources

Films On Demand Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

  General Reference Works

Credo General Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
The Theatregoer’s Almanac
Print Location: REF PN2266 .H53 1997
Check availability
The Theatregoer’s Almanac : a Collection of Lists, People, History, and Commentary on the American Theatre

  Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

  Internet Resources

Best of the Web - Theatre | The New York Public Library
New York Public Library links to Historical Overviews and General Resources, Greek Theatre, Medieval & Renaissance, Shakespeare,Restoration & 18th Century, 19th century, 20th Century.
INTER-PLAY
Index to plays published in anthologies. Search by author, play title, or anthology title.
McCoy's Guide to Theatre and Performance Studies
This guide is comprehensive and up-to-date resource for locating a broad variety of Internet resources. Of particular value is the detailed listserv information.
Theatre Central : Sites Index : Show Sites : Official Sites
Now part of the PLAYBILL  home page, this is probably the best-maintained and most comprehensive guide to the subject of theatre, providing hundreds of links to theatre-related resources.
Theatre Communications Group
American Theatre magazine, the ArtSEARCH employment bulletin, plays, translations and theatre reference books; grants to theatres and theatre artists,workshops, conferences, forums and publications; research on not-for-profit theatre finances and practice.
Search for Books


Powered by SubjectsPlus